House District 48

What is House District 48?

The Colorado General Assembly has two chambers: The House of Representatives, and the Senate.  Every two years elections are held for every member of the House and one-half of the Senate. Each member represents a district, where he or she must reside. House District 48 is one of 65 districts represented in the House. Each House District encompasses approximately 75,000 Coloradans. (There are 35 Senate Districts, each encompassing approximately 143,000 residents.)

Where is House District 48?

House District 48 is located in west-central Weld County. It includes the towns of Severance, Ault, Pierce, Eaton, Milliken, Johnstown, Lucerne,  La Salle, Gilcrest, Platteville, and large portions of Greeley.


This is an interactive map of House District 48. You may zoom in to your location to determine whether or not you reside in the district. Use the scroll wheel on your mouse to zoom or use the “+” and “-” controls in the upper left corner of the map.

How do they draw the lines?

The district lines were adjusted to their current boundaries following the 2010 Census and Reapportionment process. The current boundaries took effect for the 2012 election cycle. In other words, you may not be in the same district as you were in 2010 or even 2011. This process is scheduled to begin again following the 2020 Census. For more information on the process you can click here.

Are you looking for your Senate or Congressional District?

  • If you live in House District 48, you would also reside in either Senate District 1, 13, or 23.
  • You would also reside in Colorado’s 4th U.S. Congressional District (that’s Washington, D.C.).

Not in House District 48?

  • If you reside in portions of central Greeley, Evans, or Garden City you may reside in House District 50.
  • If you need to know your district you can find it using the resources at this website.
Donate Now!
Email Updates
* indicates required
Contact Steve

Email: [contact_form]


(970) 290-8589